June 13 – The Glory of God in His Mystery

photo (11)

I’m sitting here in front of this giant glass and to be honest, I’m speechless. The other guys had to convince me to come because sometimes I’m a bit of a penny pincher and if I think something is not going to be worth it, then I will many times opt out. When I was considering whether or not to go into the Monterey aquarium with the other guys, I knew I would probably see some cool stuff, but I never thought I would be so blown away by God’s knowledge and creativity as I am now.

photo 1 (3)

For the longest time I have been satisfied with amazing sunsets, huge cliffs and waterfalls, or brilliant starlit nights. This, this is so different. It amazes me that all of this has been since the beginning of time when God spoke it all into existence.

photo 2 (5)

He spoke and every little detail, every crevice and bump on the sea horses back, every muscle in the sharks boneless body, every color and life style of every fish in the sea, every plant and every color on every rough surface of corral in the sea, all obediently came into existence at his word. HOW GREAT IS OUR GOD!

This has all been here, and until recently we didn’t even know much of it existed! Not only that, we are still discovering new things all the time! Even though I’m ridiculously excited, I’m going to try to not end ever one of my sentences with an exclamation mark.

photo 3 (4)

This visit to the aquarium was definitely worth my time and the price of the ticket. Every thing is so detailed and intricate and beautiful, and for the longest time people lived their lives and didn’t know anything about life under the sea. If you think about it, they couldn’t have even known it all even if they wanted to. Without modern equipment, diving deep into the humanly uninhabitable is not possible. It just makes me wonder, if we lived thousands of years and only now are able to learn about one biggest area on earth, how much more does God know about that we don’t even have a clue about! We have no clue about anything compared to Him, yet we still doubt his ability to understand our situations, or His ability to take care of us. God knows all things past and present. He is timeless and self-sufficient. God holds the world in the palm of his hand and keeps everything in motion without even an ounce of effort.

From now on when I say, “How great is our God!” I will say it first in exclamation, then in question. We truly cannot know “How great, is our God”!

Leave a Reply

